Price par semaine:
€350
Opinions:
Adresse:
Mike & Kay Isaacs
Neylis
Carla de Roquefort
09300



Ajouter
Niché dans les contreforts des Pyrénées Ariégeoises, ce havre de paix se trouve à tout juste 1 heure de route des aéroports de Toulouse et de Carcassonne. Cet ancien moulin est idéalement situé dans la très belle vallée du Douctouyre en Plantaurel dans le Pays d’Olmes, non loin de Mirepoix et de Foix et permet de rayonner dans tout le département.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Une location de vacances avec hébergement pour jusqu'à 9 personnes dans le Midi-Pyrénées.

Traiter vous-même et votre famille ou entre amis pour un séjour de vacances bien méritées à La Maison de Roquefort dans les belles Ariège-Pyrénées.

« Un accueil charmant - et tellement de choses à voir et à faire »
« Un cadre magnifique et un endroit idéal pour se détendre »
« Excellente situation et lits confortables - nous y retournerons à coup sûr »

Kay et Mike vous invitent à séjourner dans leur joliment décoré Ariege maison de vacances pour leur septième année ouvrir la maison d'hôtes payants. Autrefois prospère B & B ouvert en 2007, ce spacieux, 4 chambres à coucher, maison de 150 an, entièrement modernisé sera disponible pour les vacances ou à mi-parcours louer d'avril 2013.

La période de location minimum est de 7 nuits et nous nous félicitons des demandes pour des périodes plus longues de 9 mois.

Ouvert aux couples ou des groupes plus importants, nous avons colocation jusqu'à 9 adultes, avec 3 chambres doubles et une chambre avec 3 lits au premier étage. Un équipement lit d'enfant et bébé sont également disponibles pour utilisation. Il y a deux salles de douche à l'étage avec WC et un WC séparé au rez de chaussée.

La maison offre une vue fabuleuse sur les collines environnantes et les forêts des Pyrénées. Au cœur du pays cathare, imprégnée d'histoire et du folklore, vous pouvez afficher le magnifique château de Montségur, de la place de notre village, ou prendre une promenade vers les superbes cascades à Roquefort Les Cascades. Pour les plus sportifs, nous vous recommandons la piste de 3 heures pour le magnifique château de Roquefixade, avec sa vue imprenable sur les Pyrénées (à seulement 20 minutes en voiture).

Cette maison ancien moulin-propriétaires est proche de l'historique Ariège (09) villes de Mirepoix et Foix et les marchés occupés à Lavelanet et Pamiers. L'ancien moulin horizontal en face de la maison a été récemment restauré et ouvert pour le visionnement. Pendant c' est beaucoup de siècles de la vie professionnelle il fourni farine pour le comte de Foix et les moines de Montségur. En outre, l'UNESCO World Heritage Site de La Cite de Carcassonne est situé à seulement 50 mn. Cette étonnante forteresse medeival animée est certainement un must pour beaucoup de nos visiteurs.


Attractions:

Les routes tranquilles remarquable Ariege paysages qui entourent La Maison de Roquefort rendent parfait pour des vacances en groupe pour la randonnée pédestre ou cycliste, tandis que vous dégusterez une grande variété d'autres activités tout au long de l'Ariège et à proximité de l'Aude, y compris faire du ski dans Les Monts d'Olmes (35 mn) et Ax-les-Thermes (60 minutes), canoë-kayak et la voile au Lac de Montbel, âne randonnées, promenades à cheval, escalade, rappel, canyoning, golf et 4x4 excursions.

Itinéraire d'accès

Pour toute information concernant cartes et déplacements , veuillez cliquer sur le site web viamichelin (multilingue)

NOTA:. En entrant la destination dans Via Michelin, indiquez "France" pour le pays destinataire, suivi de "Carla de Roquefort" pour la ville, puis "09300" pour le code postal.

View on Map

Prix

Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
n/a n/a n/a n/a
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
n/a n/a 350 700

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches





Towns les plus proche

Chambre D'Hote Calzan - Calzan Gite Chambre D'Hote Carla-de-Roquefort - Carla-de-Roquefort Gite Chambre D'Hote Dun - Dun Gite Chambre D'Hote Esclagne - Esclagne Gite Chambre D'Hote Ilhat - Ilhat Gite Chambre D'Hote L'Herm - L'Herm Gite Chambre D'Hote Lavelanet - Lavelanet Gite Chambre D'Hote Leychert - Leychert Gite Chambre D'Hote Lieurac - Lieurac Gite Chambre D'Hote Limbrassac - Limbrassac Gite Chambre D'Hote Malléon - Malléon Gite Chambre D'Hote Nalzen - Nalzen Gite Chambre D'Hote Pradettes - Pradettes Gite Chambre D'Hote Péreille - Péreille Gite Chambre D'Hote Raissac - Raissac Gite Chambre D'Hote Roquefixade - Roquefixade Gite Chambre D'Hote Roquefort-les-Cascades - Roquefort-les-Cascades Gite Chambre D'Hote Sautel - Sautel Gite Chambre D'Hote Soula - Soula Gite Chambre D'Hote Ventenac - Ventenac Gite

Autres départements de la région Midi Pyrenees Gites

Ariege Gites et Maisons de Vacance Aveyron Gites et Maisons de Vacance Gers Gites et Maisons de Vacance Haute Garonne Gites et Maisons de Vacance Hautes Pyrenees Gites et Maisons de Vacance Lot Gites et Maisons de Vacance Tarn Et Garonne Gites et Maisons de Vacance Tarn Gites et Maisons de Vacance


View Desktop Version
Propriétaire

Price per week:
€350
Address:
Mike & Kay Isaacs
Neylis
Carla de Roquefort
09300

Telephone:


Add
This former ancient mill house is situated at the junction of two of the most beautiful valleys in the Ariege – Plantaurel and Douctouye. Ideally placed for sightseeing and activities, it is central to four main towns of the Ariege – Foix, Pamiers, Lavelanet and Mirepoix. It is close to Montsegur and Roquefixade and within easy reach of Andorra and the Mediterranean coast.

Description of Chambres D'Hotes:

A holiday rental with accommodation for couples or small groups in the South of France.

Treat yourselves and your family or friends to a well-earned holiday break at La Maison de Roquefort in the beautiful Ariege-Pyrenees.

"A delightful home - and so much to see and do"
"Beautiful surroundings and a great place to relax and unwind"
"Great location and comfy beds - we'll be back for sure"

Kay and Mike invite you to stay at their lovingly decorated Ariege holiday home for their seventh successful year opening the house to paying guests. Formerly a thriving B & B opened in 2007, this spacious, 4 bedroom, fully modernized 150 year old house will be available for holiday or mid-term rent from April 2013.

The minimum rental period is 7 nights and we welcome applications for longer periods of up to 9 months.

Open to couples or larger groups, we have room for up to 9 adults, with 3 double rooms and a room with 3 single beds on the first floor. A cot and baby equipment are also available for use. There are two shower rooms on the first floor with toilets and a separate toilet on the ground floor.

The house offers fabulous views of the surrounding hills and woodland of the Pyrenees. At the heart of Cathar country, steeped in history and folklore, you can view the magnificent Chateau de Montsegur from our village square, or take a scenic walk to the stunning waterfalls at Roquefort Les Cascades. For the more energetic, we recommend the 3hr trail to the enchanting Chateau de Roquefixade, with it's breathtaking views of the Pyrenees (just 20 mins by car).

This former mill-owners house is close to the historic Ariege (09) towns of Mirepoix and Foix and the busy markets at Lavelanet and Pamiers. The ancient horizontal mill opposite the house has been recently restored and open for viewing. During it's many centuries of working life it supplied flour to the Count of Foix and the monks at Montsegur. In additon, the UNESCO World Heritage Site of La Cite de Carcassonne is just 50 mins away. This amazing, bustling medeival fortress is certainly a must-see for many of our visitors.

ACTIVITIES: The quiet roads and outstanding Ariege scenery surrounding La Maison de Roquefort make it perfect for group holidays for hiking and cycling, while a vast variety of other pursuits can be enjoyed throughout the Ariege and nearby Aude, including skiing at Les Monts d'Olmes (just 35 mins) and Ax-les-Thermes (60 mins), canoeing and sailing at Lac Montbel, donkey treks, horse riding, climbing, abseiling, canyoning, golf and 4x4 tours.

Attractions:

The quiet roads and outstanding Ariege scenery surrounding La Maison de Roquefort make it perfect for group holidays for hiking and cycling, while a vast variety of other pursuits can be enjoyed throughout the Ariege and nearby Aude, including skiing at Les Monts d'Olmes (just 35 mins) and Ax-les-Thermes (60 mins), canoeing and sailing at Lac Montbel, donkey treks, horse riding, climbing, abseiling, canyoning, golf and 4x4 tours.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Write a review

Directions

For maps and detailed travel information, please go to viamichelin

NB. When inputting the destination into ViaMichelin, please put in "France" in the destination country field, followed by "Carla de Roquefort" in the town field, then "09300" in the postcode field.

View on Map

Pricing

Prices in €
Price Day Price Week
min. max. min. max.
n/a n/a n/a n/a
Prices in €
Price Day Price Week
min. max. min. max.
n/a n/a 350 700

Services

 
Disabled Access
 
Dinner
 
Animals Allowed
 
Garden
 
Credit Cards Accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Wi-Fi

The nearest houses:





The nearest towns

Bed and Breakfasts Calzan B&B - Vacation Rental Calzan Bed and Breakfasts Carla-de-Roquefort B&B - Vacation Rental Carla-de-Roquefort Bed and Breakfasts Dun B&B - Vacation Rental Dun Bed and Breakfasts Esclagne B&B - Vacation Rental Esclagne Bed and Breakfasts Ilhat B&B - Vacation Rental Ilhat Bed and Breakfasts L'Herm B&B - Vacation Rental L'Herm Bed and Breakfasts Lavelanet B&B - Vacation Rental Lavelanet Bed and Breakfasts Leychert B&B - Vacation Rental Leychert Bed and Breakfasts Lieurac B&B - Vacation Rental Lieurac Bed and Breakfasts Limbrassac B&B - Vacation Rental Limbrassac Bed and Breakfasts Malléon B&B - Vacation Rental Malléon Bed and Breakfasts Nalzen B&B - Vacation Rental Nalzen Bed and Breakfasts Pradettes B&B - Vacation Rental Pradettes Bed and Breakfasts Péreille B&B - Vacation Rental Péreille Bed and Breakfasts Raissac B&B - Vacation Rental Raissac Bed and Breakfasts Roquefixade B&B - Vacation Rental Roquefixade Bed and Breakfasts Roquefort-les-Cascades B&B - Vacation Rental Roquefort-les-Cascades Bed and Breakfasts Sautel B&B - Vacation Rental Sautel Bed and Breakfasts Soula B&B - Vacation Rental Soula Bed and Breakfasts Ventenac B&B - Vacation Rental Ventenac

Other departments in the region Midi Pyrenees Gites

Ariege Gites Aveyron Gites Gers Gites Haute Garonne Gites Hautes Pyrenees Gites Lot Gites Tarn Et Garonne Gites Tarn Gites


View Desktop Version
Members